twenty-five

Tomorrow marks a quarter of a century for me–twenty five… wowza. I don’t know about anyone else around my age but there’s days where I still feel like I could be a teenager. Even when I was 10 years old doesn’t seem that long ago. It feels like since I graduated time sped up times ten. It’s crazy. I know everyone used to tell me time flies and I never believed them cause all I ever wanted was to be a grown up, but now I’m here and time is just racing past me.



Twenty-four was a really good one. I became a mommy which is the most amazing thing ever (as you all know I’m obsessed with momhood and babies and everything surrounding the two). We bought our first home, I started a business, I started this blog, and managed to keep my handsome little dude happy + healthy during the time being as well as focus on my relationship with Jake. Yes, I would have been married and almost finished my RN degree by now if things hadn’t gone how they went in the beginning of my 24th year, but oh man am I ever glad they went the way they did.

I discovered my passions, I have become more confident, I am HAPPY. This is the key one here: I am happy. It’s a beautiful thing, honestly. Twenty four taught me to let go of grudges, let go of negativity and put my heart into the things that I love. So far, it’s really paid off.  Focusing on yourself and letting go of negative energy in your life changes you completely. It’s a process, don’t get me wrong! I have my fair share of bad days, but the difference now is that even on the bad days I don’t feel the world is against me. I can appreciate what I have been blessed with and constantly remind myself of those things.

I can feel twenty five is going to be a good year. I plan on putting much of my energy into Little Bird Birth Services (I’ll do a blog post about this soon, so stay tuned!) and focusing all of my time and energy into my family. Good things are coming, I can just feel it.

So, on this last night of twenty four I want to say thank you to the old friends I’ve reconnected with-you are so important to me and I am so beyond grateful to have you back in my life. To the friends who continue to stick by my side, I love you guys dearly. To my family, especially Jake, thank you for continuing to lift me up, encourage me and love me. I don’t have words to explain how much I love and appreciate you. To everyone who has continued to support me during these past few years, thank you. It never goes unnoticed. I hope that I will be able to support, encourage, and love all of you back just as you have done for me.

heres a little snapshot of my past year in photos ✨

Heres to twenty-five. 🍾

XOXO

 

Leave a comment